Cheesy Puff Pumpkins! Halloween treats for the 1 year old set

Last Halloween we sat at home and oohhhed and ahhed over the cuteness that was our first child on Halloween.

L First Halloween Costume Ghost

L's First Halloween Costume

This year we’re going out!  I got L a Tinkerbelle costume (costume parameters: lightweight, breathable, requires no head gear, ultimate cuteness) and we will be trick-or-treating with our nephews (14 month old twins) on Monday night.

I wanted to make something special to give the boys but I certainly didn’t want to give them candy.   And I needed it to be easy.

So I came up with the Cheesy Puff Pumpkins.

They were pretty simple to make.

First measure your container  and grab the height and width.  The Gerber Lil’ Crunchies container was 4 inches tall and 12 inches round.

Gerber Lil' Crunchies

Gerber Lil' Crunchies

Cut your paper to cover the container.  My paper was only 11 inches long so I let the nutritional information hang out.  Then you’ll want to draw a jack-o-lantern face on the front of your paper.  I used my Silhouette to cut the faces out of cardstock but this was a bad idea.  The smiles never stayed put due to the roundness of the container.

Pumpkin Faces

Pumpkin Faces

Then tape your paper with the face facing outwards to the container.

That’s it!   I think they’re pretty cute myself and I’m letting them hang out on my entryway table until tomorrow when I give them away to my favorite boys.

Cheesy Puff Pumpkins

Cheesy Puff Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

